You are here

Bedding
1 Queen, 2 Twin

Description

This cozy Ocracoke Island cottage is located in the village on a private lane and within walking distance to the harbor and many local shops and restaurants.

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath: The unique layout of this Ocracoke cottage includes the Queen bed which is located in the living/kitchen area. The separate bedroom has 2 Twin beds. Bath has tub/shower.

Amenities include AC/heat unit, wireless internet access, cable TV with DVD player in living area and an additional TV with DVD in bedroom. The kitchen offers a microwave (no dishwasher). Washer and dryer.

Sheets and towels are provided. Beds are made for your arrival.

The exterior offers a nicely furnished screened porch complete with porch swing and dining table. A doorway from the screened porch provides convenient direct access to the fenced yard. Hot/cold outdoor shower, charcoal grill and fish cleaning bench.

No dishwasher. No phone.

No Smoking Allowed Anywhere on Premises. Pet Friendly. Limit of 1 vehicle.

Military Discount Available. Discount can only be applied at time of booking.

Short Stays are available, there is a three night minimum.


Property Layout:

Single story home: Combined kitchen, dining, living and sleeping area with Queen bed and TV. Bedroom with two Twin beds and TV. Bath with tub/shower and full size washer/dryer.

Bike Rentals, Beach Items, Cottage Items and More!

Bikes, Beach Items, Cottage and Baby Items, and more are available through Beach Outfitters. Advance orders of Beach Outfitters items can be made when reserving your vacation property or added to your reservation any time prior to your arrival. Please visit Beach Outfitters for details or call (877) 741-6645.

Amenities

Home Features: 
No PhoneIron And Ironing BoardWindow/Wall ACHeat - OtherAll Linens Beds MadeMilitary DiscountsPartial StaysWasher/Dryer
Kitchen Features: 
MicrowaveNo Dishwasher
Pets: 
Pets Allowed
TV & Electronics: 
DVD PlayerInternet AccessTV
Pool & Outdoor: 
Charcoal GrillEnclosed YardFish Cleaning TableOutdoor ShowerScreened Porch

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Reviews

3.93
Rated 3.9/5 (5 guest reviews)

Chet B

Severna Park

September 2018 Stay

Overall Rating: 
3.75
Property Rating: 
3
Experience Rating: 
4
Value Rating: 
4

enjoyed the stay as always, the house internally was in good repair although screens on the porch were badly torn by the storm. The property was fine for one person with a k9

Karolyn S

Cincinnati

June 2018 Stay

Overall Rating: 
3
Property Rating: 
3
Experience Rating: 
3
Value Rating: 
3

I?ve liked other properties more. The inside of cottage was very clean and most things worked OK. The AC unit in the bedroom didn?t cool adequately. The outdoor shower didn?t work, neither did the WiFi. Outside the cottage their was garbage on the ground and in the dog run. Since the only way to talk to OIR is through the app or a phone call ( and the cell coverage is awful) I just left them to fix it later rather than spending my vacation waiting for someone.

Manager's Response: 

Thank you for your feedback - we are so sorry that you had troubles. We will look into these items asap and get them taken care of. We do appreciate you spending your vacation with us and hope you will give us another chance to host you and your family.

Ben B

Abingdon

August 2017 Stay

Overall Rating: 
5
Property Rating: 
5
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
5

We had an wonderful experience at the sea shack. First time on Ocracoke Island and won't be our last...We will be back next year. If your looking for a real Family vacation and u have a pet this is the place for you. I appreciate Ocracoke Reality and their staff for helping me make this an easy fun filled relaxing vacation!!!!!

Kathryn G

Winston-salem

July 2016 Stay

Overall Rating: 
4
Property Rating: 
4
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
3

We had a great week on Ocracoke. This is at least the 10th year we have stayed in the Sea Shack - we love the location, its dog friendly-ness, and the layout. We always know just what to expect. The house is showing it's age a bit and is in need of a little TLC and a few updates. Hope it's easy to sell and the new owners will love it and freshen it up. We'll be back for sure. Our experience with Ocracoke Island Realty has always been positive. We appreciate all you do!

Bryan G

Winston-salem

July 2016 Stay

Overall Rating: 
4
Property Rating: 
4
Experience Rating: 
5
Value Rating: 
3

We had a great week on Ocracoke. This is at least the 10th year we have stayed in the Sea Shack - we love the location, its dog friendly-ness, and the layout. We always know just what to expect. The house is showing it's age a bit and is in need of a little TLC and a few updates. Hope it's easy to sell and the new owners will love it and freshen it up. We'll be back for sure. Our experience with Ocracoke Island Realty has always been positive. We appreciate all you do!

Location

Get Directions
Sea Shack
36b Fig Tree Lane
27960 Ocracoke , NC
United States
35° 6' 50.5332" N, 75° 58' 50.952" W
North Carolina US